2017 Smith and Partners Law Scholarships Announced

Posted on 28/09/2017 by Smith and Partners

We’re delighted to announce that we have selected seven incredible finalists for the 2017 round of the Smith and Partners Law Scholarships.

Jordan Denton - Rutherford College

Angus Drumm - Liston College

Maia Gallagher - St Dominic's College

Zin Ni Lee - Avondale College

Caitlin Lorigan - Rutherford College

Makayla Muhundan  - Massey High School

Ella Shepherd - Massey High School

In addition to the main three scholarships that will be awarded, the People’s Choice Award gives finalists the opportunity to win an additional $500 prize. 

Not only are these six finalists in the running to be awarded a $2000, $1000 or $500 scholarship – but by voting for his or her essay in the People’s Choice Award you could help one finalist win a separate $500 prize to go towards their university fees next year.

The scholarship essays will be avaible to view here on the Smith and Partners website when voting opens at 5pm on Thursday, 5 October 2017  and closes at midnight on Thursday, 19 October 2017.

Follow along with how the voting is progressing and help encourage others to vote by liking and sharing the
scholarship Facebook page.